Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
12 novembre 2006

Lots of rain, very little stitches

We've had it; the perfect November... rain, rain and rain again with some cold and wind.  It's okay, I still prefer rain over snow and ice.

Not much knitting for me.  I was too buzy with the class preparation to think of anything else.  Even the torch didn't get to see me. In the past two weeks, I managed to make only those beads:

Deepspacenovember1 greennet Deepspacenovember2 silveroninkamber

On Tuesday I went with some women from my quilt guild to shop for fabric.  I have enough fabrics as it is so I won't buy anymore for quite a while but I couldn't resist some fat quarters so I came back home with 10 new ones.  Then, one of the lady gave me 4 more as a thank you gift.  For someone who is on a fabric diet, this week was pretty fullfilling!

kidfatquarters

I managed to do a handbag as a gift for a friend.  All that's missing is an original button.

sac

I began the leg of a sock as I am meeting with a lady tomorrow afternoon who'll show me a way to make short row heels so then I'll be able to finish my Jaywalker socks.

Then, haven't felt my Fuzzy Feet nor my roses as I am teaching a felting workshop on Monday, Nov. 20 and I need them as a sample to show the before-after of the process.  I'll hurry to felt everything so I can finish as fast as possible for the Get Felted KA.  I should have more stuff to show next week-end :-)

Have a great week

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
wow your beads are breathtaking! The fabric you picked up is awesome! So is the bag you made for your friend, she is so lucky! That is an awesome bag ; )
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité