Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
4 novembre 2006

I did it!

And,  I didn't fall once! Boy, I didn't remember ice was that slippery.   It wasn't that bad, my legs were shaky, I was scared but I could hold on for 15 minutes the first time, about 10 laps.  Then, the next day I did 45 minutes.  Of course, I had to rest from time to time but hey, I haven't put on skates for 20 years and I have a lot of weight to carry  that I didn't have back then.  I am proud of myself and will do it again next Wednesday.

The week was pretty buzy.  I managed to finish all the blocks for an international quilt block swap that spread over a year and was to end this month.  I forgot to scan a block so I could remember what I did as a block. I guess I should make one to keep....when I can find time again.

Knitwise, I finished the first sock of those very vivid Orange-Lime wool socks and the second one is half-way done.  Sorry for the pic. DD forgot to bring her camera so it's a scan

orangelime.

For the Get Felted knitalong, I didn't have much time so my yellow Fuzzy Feet is still waiting for it's brother and I knitted those Roses that are still to be felted.

rosestofelt

Today in the mail I had this book:

kaffe_classics

I love his patterns but am not sure I have the patience required to knit them.  I will also have to look where I can get the needed yarn, the price and everything to see if I can even afford to knit one.  Meanwhile, I still can dream about it.

Have a great week

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Way to go. You'll be a skating queen before you know it. I would still need to have the toe pick filed off like my dad used to do for me!<br /> I keep Kaffe Fasset's books just to look through and admire. I know I'd never complete one. But aren't they beautiful. Still planning to mail your yarn when I go into town later today.
A
yay! Sounds like you enjoyed ice skating! : )<br /> Love your socks! The rolled edge is too cute
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité