Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
12 mars 2007

I am still around

Working on samples for classes. Still have classes every monday til April 2, then I'll be able to work on my own projects.  This is the beginning of a sample for my crazy quilting embellishing class and a netting sample for my beading class.

Dscf0888 Dscf0847

As I had to prepare samples for a beading class too, I got out my beads and did surf a bit on beadwork sites to see what's new and began drooling over this site and this one.  Now I just can't wait for Serafini's book to be out so I can get it. It's due out September 2007 and you can be sure I'll watch for it.  Gladly I have an issue of Bead and Button where that same artist gave basics instructions to make that kind of bead embroidery neckpieces and I am slowly planning one.  Slowly I said....In fact, I am waiting for a bead order and to find a couple of focal beads or stones...perhaps I might even make them myself. 

To make you droll, also visit theses: Laura Mc Cabe , Joan Babcock and Free Spirit

For those who like mix-media including fiber arts and beads, Myra Wood is a must.

Meanwhile, when I have a bit of free time, I am working on swaps.  Until now, I enrolled in three swaps, one in which I have to make a bag that is done, one in which I have to make an etui or other contraption to store craft material and one in which I have to make something corresponding to the ethnicity my swap partner like.  All three are well on their way of completion but I can't post full pictures just yet so not to spoil my swappee's pleasure.

tease dehors

Have a good week.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
After read blog topic's related post now I feel my research is almost completed. happy to see that.Thanks to share this brilliant matter.
A
your crazy quilt patch, WOW! Love the embrodery and your beaded netting. I have no words, its so lovely!
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité