Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
28 février 2007

NO, I am not lazy

Just too buzy to do everything I'd like to do.  March is the last month of classes so soon, I'll be free to work on my own projects and finally do something worthy. 

During the past two weeks, I worked on class samples in beadwork; hardanger; paper-piecing; crazy quilting... I worked a bit on my boutis which is almost completed but since I don't like it, I am not in a hurry to finish it.  Gladly, I had a bit of time to light the torch and make beads.  This is so relaxing.  It is really the only craft I do which prevent me to think of something else.  So here is all I can show from the past week of work, a watch for myself and a necklace and earrings for one of my son's friend who is having her graduation ball.

montre Sonia

I am on the lookout for Battenburg lace patterns, ideally of the vintage pre-printed on fabric kind.  Anyone have some for sale or know where I can get one or two?

Have a good week.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
wow, your finished beadwork is breathtaking! Your beads are amazing, great job
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité