Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
26 novembre 2006

Out of breath

I didn't post last week-end... I can barely keep up with everything.  Too many different classes scheduled and I made myself available every thuesday afternoon in between so I ended up overbooked and overwhelmed.  Good thing is that I learned a lesson.  Less classes, more time between each and once the class is done with, it's over.

I promised myself that for December and most of January, all I am working on is a project for myself.  I dreamed of doing a Boutis ( traditionnal French provençal art ) for quite a while so now that I need a little pampering, it's time for it.  I'll explain in details at the beginning of December.

Christmas is coming; The first two signs were my husband's shop party which was a huge success and my own X-Mas full day workshop which was nice and appreciated.  It's my 3rd year teaching this kind of workshop and I was thinking it would be the last one since it's so much work to prepare: had to find ideas, make samples, draw patterns, write instructions... When I am done I am so tired, I always wonder if it worth the trouble.  After the workshop yesterday, the ladies were so happy and glad they came, I am thinking of making it again next year.  In between other projects, I taught them how to make theses: a cone to hang on a door or wall to be filled with candies or pot-pourri as well as a little bag you can put in the tree, used to offer money or gift cards.

cone minisac

During the week, I finally received this:

calendar

For each month, there is a flameworker ( beadmaker ) who share a technique to make a perticular bead.  My own bead is on the November page...or should I say I am Miss November?

Beadwise, not much more to share; still have a few beads in the kiln to cook but here is a single picture in which you can be lost for hours.  There is so much happening in this bead.  Even if I do say so myself, it worth enlarging it to look closely.

oneonone

On the knitting front, I didn't have time to play. I started a new pair of socks so I could learn the short row heel and it doesn't work out as it makes too short a heel for me. I have to rip and try again.  Then, on my flashy socks, I am still at the heel.

cottonsocks vividsocks sockbag

Have a great week

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
now, Ms November that is one flashy bead! Love it! And congrats ; )
K
Congratulations, Madame Novembre!
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité