Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
9 août 2006

Another day in Paradise

In fact, I have another 10 days of rest so I can knit, surf, read, anything but stand up too long.  Isn't it great?  This is why I had time to work on my  Amanda

maman_003

As this project is going quite fast, I am planning more, of course and while looking in my knitting bag, I found those

maman_005 maman_007

A crocheted dishcloth I began just to use up that cotton and I really love that pattern so I'll complete this little project and perhaps one more, to finish up that ball of cotton.  The socks...not sure they'll be finished one day.  A sure thing is that I'll rip and start anew as my tension is too loose and I don't like it.  Usually with that yarn I needed size 3mm needles and for this one I will need 2.5mm.  Don't have a clue why it's smaller than the other balls of the same brand I used before.

A couple of days ago I discovered Blue Moon Fiber Arts. Probably you already knew them as I am always a day late and a dollar short.  Anyway, I am adding their book and a cotton kit on my list. Their kit no. 1 would look just perfect with my red Crocs.

Did I say yet that I am also a lampworker and make beads?  After seeing many fancy markers on other blogs and sites, I decided to make my own and then a few more.  Here are two sets of five markers that I'd like to swap for variegated sock yarn. If anyone is interested, contact me. Edited to add: The markers have been adopted.

marker2 markers3

To give you an idea of the size, the needle is a 5mm so those markers can be used even with the big needles.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité