Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
8 août 2006

Cooler temperature = time to knit

Cooler...well, 25C is cooler.  I've been going thru all my patterns, bookmarks and web sites to find the next project.  I NEEDED to start on a scarf and on a new pair of socks.  The idea is to use up as much of my stash as I can to make space for new purchases. 

My first project of the season is the Amanda wrap by the Daily Knitter staff.  It's a simple pattern and will use up the 4 balls I have of this:

maman_021

maman_022

The color is more like the first picture. I am still not accustomed to my daughter's camera so the colors are not true to life and I tried to modify them as best as I could in photoshop. I don't know the contens of this yarn but I am sure there is a lot of wool and a tiny bit of mohair, my hands are too itchy.  It was given to me by a friend last year when she cleaned her cupboards. 

For the socks, I admired the Jaywalker by Grumperina for quite a while yet so it's about time I try this pattern.  The only yarn I have that might look nice in that pattern is this dark red which I really like.

Jaywalkers

Now, if we just can have a day of rain so I won't feel guilty to spend time on the computer to add links on this blog.

Thanks for leaving a comment Krista. Crazy quilting have a perticular appeal to me as I can use everything I like on it: beads, fabric and threads. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
thank you for linking to my blog! i will be watching yours too, though i am also dreadfully behind on updating the links on my own site!<br /> happy knitting.
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité