Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
5 août 2006

Ramblings - introduction

Why the name Knit and Knot... well, in my little part of the world, for everyone who doesn't know the difference between crafts, everything is called macrame - knots... hence the name. 

Really, I work with most everything: threads-fibers for knitting, crochet, embroidery, sewing and kumihimo ( beginner ) as well as needlefelting.... Fabrics for sewing and quilting.... beads, from making them -lampworking -  to the finish object be it woven, knitted, embroidered..... Did a bit of weaving at a time, spun a bit too, dyed my own wool yarn with natural dyes like cochenille, indigo and madder as well as many other plants... I won't say I'll never be back at it but not for the moment.  I still dye but with paints or commercial dyes.   Beside on threads and fabrics, I don't touch to paints anymore but used to do oil painting, watercolors and acrylics.  I don't do glue gun crafts... hate glue in fact. 

That's what you'll find here: knick-knack, knots and whatever suits my fancy

filouminou_034 soxiepegase joyce moulin_teint

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
K
Thanks for your recent comment on my blog. I popped right over to see yours, and I have to say that the quilt picture in this post is really beautiful. I love the more modern look people are starting to give such an old craft, and that square is a great example.
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité