Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
25 septembre 2006

Nothing new under the sun

No decision was taken, I am still wondering if I should spin or not.  Call me fatalistic, I think that if I am to spin, something will happen for me to take the decision: I'll meet a teacher, will find a wheel I can afford or even nothing will happen at all.  Life have a way of it's own to lead me in various paths and I believe in destiny.

The week was made of very little knitting...lots of undoing though.  The burgundy scarf lost 22 rows and I put it aside to look at it again after I've taken some rest.  My Jaywalk socks are also back in cake shape.  They were much too small. Usually, I use 60 stitches and as those were 76, I assumed that they would fit.  When I tried to see if they were long enough to begin the decreases for the toes, I couldn't even enter my feet up to the heel.  So, that's another project which is resting while waiting for me to have time to cast on again.

On the other hand, Kiwi got a few more rows. I installed a lifeline so I feel more secure. At the next row I'll transfer the work on my circular.

Kiwi

I dyed some of the yarn I got at the woolen mill.  It's a bit light for my taste but I intend to overdye it when knitted.  As I found far too many knots, I will have to use it for felting.  I hate knotted yarn.

ulvertondyed

In my effort for destashing, I used my neat garage sale skein winder on a few skeins of Plassard so they are ready to turn into a scarf...winter's coming and I am thinking shawls, scarves, hats and mittens.  I don't know the fiber contens of that yarn, there was no sticker attached as my friend got it directly at Plassard's in France.

As I entered socktoberfest_1I also prepared the Sock that Rock fabulous wool I got in a marker swap so I will have a new pair of sock to make in October.  ( still unable to add the buttons in my margin ) Since ( and because of ) my little leg problem in July, I need much looser socks as my leg get swollen as soon as I wear socks.  I will try to find a way to have a loose leg without making slouch.

plassard socksthatrock

Not much time to play with fire this past week so I lighted the torch only once and all I did was a little fish for a challenge.  Also wanted to wear beads made by a friend so I did a little fast and easy necklace.

dreadchallenge dredchal2

Have a great week

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
I had to frog my first Jaywalker too because it was tight. I reknit the same number of stitches but on 2.75 needles. Then I found the ankles too sloppy so I learned how to do a Sherman heel and reknit again. Now they're just right. Hnag in there.
J
Afer seeing your wheel - maybe you don't want to spin, maybe you want to sell me your wheel... good idea? If you now shudder and think>no!, this is a sign for you that you should start spinning...!
A
Love the yarn that you dyed from the woolen mill, your beads too. Your beads are amazing!
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité