Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
2 octobre 2006

Weekly news, good ones.

I came back from a week-end in the mountains to a wonderful message from rtylogo3 telling me I won one of their great gifts for the sockhopbutton  Isn't it wonderful?!  I am looking forward to see it in my mailbox!  This is so exciting!

I cheated a bit...not for the gift of course but we were supposed to begin our sock the first of October.  As I had to be in the car for 7 hours during the week-end, I cast-on the stitches for a new pair of socks on Friday evening to be able to knit in the car on Saturday and Sunday.  Due to an ankle problem, I need to wear a very loose sock so I decided not to do any ribbing on the Jaywalker and frankly, I really like the way it turn out.  Now, I am following Christy's advice and will learn to do a Sherman's heel on this sock.  I should be able to work on it on Wednesday.

jaywalkerstr

During the week, I was so buzy, I didn't feel like working on project that needed too much attention.  Kiri was out of the question as well as the Phildar stole.  The little knitting I did was on was the Amanda stole with the Plassard yarn. The knitting is done, it is waiting for me to have time to block it and weave in the ends. 

Photo5_046

This is now October 1st, beginning of Socktoberfest and Romancing the yarn Sock Hop!  Beside the Jaywalker I began yesterday, I intend to start some more, probably Broadripple.  Happy knitting!

Thank you for leaving comments ladies. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
yay Congrats on winning the sock hop contest! Your jaywalkers are looking good : )
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité