Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
20 décembre 2006

No snow yet!

Have I been so buzy that I didn't post for almost 3 weeks?  Looking back, I don't have much to report for such a long time.

We are still waiting for some snow so it will look like Christmas is coming.  Outside lights look so sad without that white stuff.  Shopping is done with so I can stay home and play.

Knitwise, I am completing a pair of Voodoo fingerless gloves for a X-mas gift so I won't show pictures right now.  My bookcase got a new friend, another of Kaffe Fassett book.  Eye candy! 

Dscf0304

I got another addition to my bookstash but this one is quite dissapointing...not the book but the state it reached me.  A friend was coming from France to visit and each time, I have her get me some books that aren't available here.  This time, I choose a folder of 50 boutis designs on single sheets which is costly but hey, it's Christmas after all.  She ordered it and when it came, she didn't open the enveloppe and  it traveled unopened.  When I received it, I noticed that the folder was teared...hated it but well,  it can happen in the mail; looking further,  some sheets were upside down, some had coffee stain and there was even 2 missing.  It's used!!  They sent her a used and damaged folder for the priced of a brand new one.  Of course, I can't send it back, imagine the postage as it's 11 x 17 inches.  I will try to obtain the missing pages as well as a rebate but that French dealer was quite dishonest. 

Dscf0329 Dscf0330 Dscf0333

Also made a few little purses, from my own pattern of course, to be given as gifts but those I can show as the recipients are unaware of my blog.

CalicoAnnie   GhanaAnnie

Beside this, I lighted the torch a couple of times but I don't have much photo-worthy.  I did those Christmas beads to participate in a contest, that's about it.

Dreaddecember

I want to wish every one of my visitors a wonderful Holiday season.  May all your dreams come true!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
How disappointing, especially when the folder was a Christmas treat! Hope it works out that you at least get all the designs. I certainly wouldn't buy from that dealer again. Your Christmas beads look very cute. Merry Christmas to you and your family!
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité