Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knit and Knot
21 octobre 2006

A so-so week

I'll go quickly over the 400 miles drive in a day to go to funerals; quickly too over the overload of work and no time to play; even more quickly over the S***...you know, that white stuff falling from the sky!!!  Let's say it's over and I hope the next one will be better.

After such a week, what can I have to show you?  Well, 2 new skeins I dyed, same Fleur de Laine from Pingouin on which I used Cherry Kool-Aid and berries I believe.  I intend to overdye with black cherry flavor if I can find some.

KoolAidcerise

The good thing of the week was the receipt of my  prize for the Sock Hop.  A nice sock yarn I never tried before, mix of cotton-wool and nylon with which was an autographed book from Cindy Myers.  Sure will read that sometimes next week.

prizesockhop

Earlier today I visited a Church bazar.  They mostly sell hand-made stuff, knitting, quilts, but also the leftover of their materials.  I got antique lace, knitting needles and a bone crochet, all this for $2. 

bazaroct

Finally got back to my torch to make a few beads.  Nothing exciting and some I can't show yet because they are for markers and I don't want to spoil the surprise of Christy who'll receive them.  Meanwhile I'll post only a couple of beads that are from my Deep Space serie, where I use silver foil inside the bead which give all kind of nice effects.

Deepspaceoctober

Lastly, a couple of years ago, I needle felted quite a few teddy bears.  I'd like to sell or barter the 5 I have left.  There is no glue, no sewing, nothing but the wool and a bit of lace or felt.   I ask for $15. each or make me an offer of similar value.  I will set an album especially for them but meanwhile, here they are.

Photo9_001 Photo9_005 Photo9_009 Photo9_014

Have a great week

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
ahhh!! Great prize : )
C
Yes. I do check your blog about once a week and I would have caught you if you'd posted a picture. I'm getting very excited now!
Knit and Knot
Publicité
Publicité